banner01 banner02 banner03 banner04
banner01
banner02
banner03
banner04
Home > JSS Experience > Academic Programmes > Applied Studies

Applied Studies

HOD Applied Studies

Mrs Juliana Ng

goh_wee_peng@moe.edu.sg

SH Applied Studies

Mr Lam Chee Leong

lam_chee_leong@moe.edu.sg

Senior Teacher / Design & Technology

Mdm Hamidah Hamin

hamidah_haji_hamim@moe.edu.sg

Computer Application Teachers

Mr Chen Yu Gin

chen_yu_gin@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Yap Poh Keng

yap_poh_keng@moe.edu.sg

Design & Technology Teachers

Mr Alex Chew Khee Lin

chew_khee_lin@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Yap Poh Keng

yap_poh_keng@moe.edu.sg

Element of Business Skills teacher

Mr Chen Yu Gin

chen_yu_gin@moe.edu.sg

Nutrition & Food Science teacher

Ms Norliyana Bte Matin

norliyana_matin@moe.edu.sg

 Ms Julie Chuajulie_chua@moe.edu.sg
 Ms Shuryani Abdul Wahabshuryani_abdul_wahab@moe.edu.sg
 Music TeachersMs Cindy Wongcindy_wong_oi_oi@moe.edu.sg
  Ms Michelle Tantan_en_ci_michelle@moe.edu.sg
 Art TeachersMs Angela Ong ong_hui_chen@moe.edu.sg
  Ms Mardiana Roslanmardiana_roslan@moe.edu.sg

Workshop Instructors

Mdm Teh Ah Moi

teh_ah_moi@moe.edu.sg

Mr Zulkifle Mohd Yassin

zulkifie_mohd_yassin@moe.edu.sg

Allied Educators (T&L)

Mr Deryk Stronach

deryk_cameron_stronach@moe.edu.sg

Learning Approach

Applied Learning departments encompasses 4 subjects namely, Computer Application, Design & Technology, Elements of Business Skills and Food & Nutrition. We share a common belief in engage learning of our students with the following considerations:

Special Programmes

  • Lower Secondary Food and Consumer Education modular projects
  • Lower Secondary Design and Technology projects-based curriculum
  • Structured Enrichment Programmes for 3NA D&T and F&N students
  • Sec 3 NT overseas EBS/Service Learning trip
  • Lower Secondary Normal Technical integrated curriculum