banner01
banner02
banner03
banner04
Home > JSS Experience > Academic Programmes > English Language

English Language

DEPT_EL17.PNG

HOD English

Mrs Farhain Aidil

farhain_ahmad_bustami@moe.edu.sg

ST Counselling

Mrs Pasupathy

sreenivasan_jayandi@moe.edu.sg

English Teachers

Mr Bakhtiar Borhan Said

bakhtiar_borhan_said@moe.edu.sg

Mr Kesavan Veerappen

kesavan_veerappen@moe.edu.sg

Mr Lam Chee Leong

lam_chee_leong@moe.edu.sg

Mr Mahathir Aziz

mahathir_aziz@moe.edu.sg

Ms Jennifer Low

jennifer_low_shu_fong@moe.edu.sg

Ms Phua Shih Wen

phuah_shih_wen@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Norlinda Omar

norlinda_omar@moe.edu.sg

Ms Vijayaletchumi Karupaiya

vijayaletchumi_karupaiya@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Wang Cuifeng

wang_cuifeng@moe.edu.sg

Ms Wong Mei Ling Evon

evon_wong@moe.edu.sg

Mr Yang Zhenwen Alfie

alfie_yang@moe.edu.sg

Ms Zhang Minting Michelle

zhang_minting_michelle@moe.edu.sg

Mr Goh Poh Huat Martin

goh_poh_huat_a@moe.edu.sg

Ms Mardiana Roslan

mardiana_roslan@moe.edu.sg

Mr Cavell Chee

chee_cavell_jiahe@moe.edu.sg

Ms Catherine Tay

teh_me_me_catherine@moe.edu.sg

Ms Debbie Tan

debbie_tan_hui_en@moe.edu.sg

Mr Keith Ang

keith_ang_wai_kin@moe.edu.sg

Ms Sarah Lee

lee_cheong_khi@moe.edu.sg

English Literature Teachers

Mrs Farhain Aidil

farhain_ahmad_bustami@moe.edu.sg

Mrs Norlinda Omar

norlinda_omar@moe.edu.sg

Ms Phua Shih Wen

phua_shih_wen@moe.edu.sg

Key Focus

“Engaging and Empowering English Language Learners” The EL Department aims to instill in our students the competence and confidence in language skills that are required not only for academic excellence but also beyond the scope of the classroom and school. Through the use of creative and engaging means in language teaching, we aim to help our students develop the 21st century skills especially effective communication and critical thinking skills. Authentic modes like Newscasting, podcasting, blogging, role play and creative drama techniques, will help to develop not only our students’ creativity and innovation but also their language and communication skills. “Together we learn” Professional development is also one of our key focus. Teachers in the department are constantly upgrading their pedagogical skills and knowledge through training courses, mentorship programmes, sharing sessions and professional meetings. The English Language and Literature Department in Jurong Secondary School (JSS) has been actively providing opportunities for our students to compete in various competitions.