banner01 banner02 banner03 banner04
banner01
banner02
banner03
banner04
Home > JSS Experience > Academic Programmes > Humanities

Humanities

HOD Humanities

Mr Timothy Boay

timothy_boay@moe.edu.sg

 SH History Mr Lim Wee Kianlim_wee-kian@moe.edu.sg

Senior Teacher / Counselling

Mrs Pasupathy

screenivasan_jayandi@moe.edu.sg

Social Studies / History

Teachers

Ms Vijayaletchumi

vijayaletchumi_karupaiya@moe.edu.sg

Mr Faidzil Farkhan

muhammad_faidzil_farkhan@moe.edu.sg

Ms Michelle Zhang

zhang_minting_michelle@moe.edu.sg

Ms Tay Li Choon

tay_li_choon@moe.edu.sg

Mr Mark Lee Yue Hern

yue_hern_mark_lee@moe.edu.sg

Mr Don Marcus

kannangara_don_marcus@moe.edu.sg

Social Studies / Geography

Teachers

Mr Kesavan

kesavan_veerappen@moe.edu.sg

Mr Alfie Yang

alfie_yang@moe.edu.sg

Mr Mahathir Aziz

mahathir_aziz@moe.edu.sg

Ms Lee Hui Cheng

lee_hui_cheng@moe.edu.sg

Ms Sutha

sutha_rajasekaran@moe.edu.sg

Mr Lee Kun Da Daniel

lee_kun_da_daniel@moe.edu.sg

Principle Of Accounts

Teachers

Mr Kor Chun Heng

kor_chun_heng@moe.edu.sg

Ms Catherine Tay

teh_me_me_catherine@moe.edu.sg

Learning Approach

  • To promote and create a pupil-centred teaching and learning environment in the curriculum
  • To create the opportunity for pupils to see relevance in learning Humanities through a place based and field inquiry approach.
  • To enhance and engage learning through innovative pedagogies and ICT tools.
  • To enhance staff development and to up-grade skills and knowledge of teachers through lesson study and sharing.

Special Programmes

  • The Community based Field studies approach (Lower Sec integrated curriculum)
  • The Secondary 3 level wide overseas VIA and Humanities field experience

Click here for more details about the Humanities department https://sites.google.com/a/moe.edu.sg/jsshumanities/home