banner01
banner02
banner03
banner04
Home > JSS Experience > Academic Programmes > Mathematics

Mathematics

HOD Mathematics Mr Ooi Wei Yong ooi_wei_yong@moe.edu.sg
SH Mathematics Mdm Zheng Jie Yun zheng_jieyun@moe.edu.sg
Senior Teacher / Mathematics Mdm Teo Kah Ping teo_kah_ping@moe.edu.sg
Mathematics Teachers Mr Woon Ta Chuang woon_ta_chuang@moe.edu.sg
Ms Simranjit Kaur simranjit_kaur_ranjit_singh@moe.edu.sg
Ms Cindy Wong cindy_wong_oi_oi@moe.edu.sg
Mr Eugene Wong wong_jia_wei_eugene@moe.edu.sg
Ms Jennifer Low jennifer_low_shu_fong@moe.edu.sg
Mr Kenny Hong Anliang hong_anliang@moe.edu.sg
Mdm Low Eng Ngee low_eng_ngee@moe.edu.sg
Mr Sim Sze Wai sim_sze_wai@moe.edu.sg
Mr Mohd Faydzully mohd_faydzully_mohd_razif@moe.edu.sg
Ms Joyner Tay Kai Ling tay_kai_ling_joyner@moe.edu.sg
Ms Lee Sin Yi lee_sin_yi@moe.edu.sg
 Mdm Wu Dan Amy wu_dan_a@moe.edu.sg
 Mr Neo Kok Hwee neo_kok_hwee@moe.edu.sg
Ms Nurul Nadia
nurul_nadia_abdul_kalam@moe.edu.sg
Ms Ang Li Jun
ang_li_jun@moe.edu.sg
Ms Aida Mardianah Kinam
aida_mardianah_kinam@moe.edu.sg

Learning Approach

  • To promote and create a pupil-centred teaching and learning environment in the curriculum
  • To create the opportunity for pupils to see relevance in learning Math through authentic learning.
  • To promote the interest of pupils in Math through enrichment programmes
  • To stretch the potential of pupils highly motivated in Math through external competitions such as Singapore Mathematical Olympiads and Australian Mathematics Competitions.
  • To enhance staff development and to up-grade skills and knowledge of teachers through courses and mentorship.

Special Programmes

  • Additional Mathematics for most Secondary 3 Express pupils.
  • Differentiated remedial programmes for pupils with varied ability.
  • Algebra foundation course for all Secondary 2 Exp/NA pupils.
  • ā€œOā€ level Elementary Mathematics and ā€œNā€ level Additional Mathematics for secondary 3 N(A) pupils
  • Structured Enrichment Programmes for selected pupils
  • Peer coaching and mentorship for all new teachers.
  • Common tests for all classes.
  • Structured training in preparation of Olympiad and other Math competitions.