banner01 banner02 banner03 banner04
banner01
banner02
banner03
banner04
Home > JSS Experience > Academic Programmes > Applied Studies

Applied Studies

HOD Applied Studies

Mrs Juliana Ng

goh_wee_peng@moe.edu.sg

SH Applied Studies

Mr Lam Chee Leong

lam_chee_leong@moe.edu.sg

Senior Teacher / Design & Technology

Mdm Hamidah Hamim

hamidah_haji_hamim@moe.edu.sg

Computer Application Teachers

Mr Chen Yu Gin

chen_yu_gin@moe.edu.sg

Lam Chee Leong

lam_chee_leong@moe.edu.sg

Design & Technology Teachers

Mr Alex Chew Khee Lim

chew_khee_lim@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Yap Poh Keng

yap_poh_keng@moe.edu.sg

Element of Business Skills Teachers

Mr Chen Yu Gin

chen_yu_gin@moe.edu.sg

Nutrition & Food Science Teachers

Ms Norliyana Bte Matin

norliyana_matin@moe.edu.sg

 Ms Julie Chuajulie_chua@moe.edu.sg
 Ms Shuryani Abdul Wahabshuryani_abdul_wahab@moe.edu.sg
 Music TeachersMs Cindy Wongcindy_wong_oi_oi@moe.edu.sg
 Ms Michelle Tantan_en_ci_michelle@moe.edu.sg
 Art TeachersMs Angela Ongong_hui_chen@moe.edu.sg
 Ms Mardiana Roslanmardiana_roslan@moe.edu.sg

Workshop Instructors

Mdm Teh Ah Moi

teh_ah_moi@moe.edu.sg

Mr Zulkifle Mohd Yassin

zulkifie_mohd_yassin@moe.edu.sg


Learning Approach

Applied Learning departments encompasses 6 subjects namely, Art, Computer Application, Design & Technology, Elements of Business Skills, Food & Nutrition and Music. 

The curricula are designed to nurture our students with 21st century competencies.  All the subjects in the department are coursework-based and students are required to be critical and inventive in their thinking to produce innovative and realistic solutions for their coursework tasks.  The lessons are designed to engage our students through experiential learning to construct their knowledge.

Special Programmes

Lower Secondary
  • Sec 1 Art enrichment programme at Singapore ArtScience Museum.
  • Sec 1 FCE enrichment programme at Agro-Technology Farm
  • Sec 2 DT Design enrichment programme.
  • Sec 2 Art enrichment programme at National Gallery Singapore.
Upper Secondary
  • Sec 3, 4 and 5 Culinary Skills enrichment programme.
  • Sec 3, 4 and 5 Design enrichment programme 'Artefact for the Future'
  • Sec 3 and 4 Art enrichment at ArtScience Museum and National Gallery Singapore.