banner01 banner02 banner03 banner04
banner01
banner02
banner03
banner04
Home > JSS Experience > Academic Programmes > Humanities

Humanities

 

HOD Humanities    

Mr Timothy Boay

timothy_boay@moe.edu.sg

Humanities Teachers

Ms Vijayaletchumi

vijayaletchumi_karupaiya@moe.edu.sg

Mr Faidzil Farkhan

muhammad_faidzil_farkhan@moe.edu.sg            

Ms Michelle Zhang

zhang_minting_michelle@moe.edu.sg

Ms Tay Li Choon

tay_li_choon@moe.edu.sg

Mr Mark Lee Yue Hern

yue_hern_mark_lee@moe.edu.sg

Mr Don Marcus

kannangara_don_marcus@moe.edu.sg

Mr Kesavan

kesavan_veerappen@moe.edu.sg

Mr Alfie Yang

alfie_yang@moe.edu.sg

Mr Mahathir Aziz

mahathir_aziz@moe.edu.sg

Ms Lee Hui Cheng

lee_hui_cheng@moe.edu.sg

Ms Goh Eng Jue

goh_eng_jue@moe.edu.sg

Mr Lee Kun Da Daniel

lee_kun_da_daniel@moe.edu.sg

Ms Catherine Teh

teh_me_me_catherine@moe.edu.sg

Mr Joel Ng

ng_zhi_kai@moe.edu.sg

 

Learning Approach

To provide a humanities learning experience that is relevant and accessible to all by:
  • imbuing current affairs discussions in lessons
  • providing learning journeys to enable authentic learning.
  • increasing student engagement through innovative pedagogy.

Special Programmes

  • Archaeological dig @ Historical investigation
  • 3D model Making @ Geographical investigation
  • Applied learning program @ Multidisciplinary learning Environment Studies