banner01 banner02 banner03 banner04
banner01
banner02
banner03
banner04
Home > JSS Experience > Academic Programmes > Mother Tongue Languages

Mother Tongue Languages

HOD Mother Tongue Languages

Ms Ng Ching Ing

ng_ching_ing@moe.edu.sg

SH Chinese Language

Mdm Oh Sze Wee Zoey

oh_sze_wee@moe.edu.sg

ST Malay Language

Mdm Siti Daliah Bte Amat

siti_daliah_amat@moe.edu.sg

Chinese Language

Mdm Soo Lee Fong

soo_lee_fong@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Lee Wai Yee

lee_wai_yee@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Yang Hui Qin

yang_huiqin@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Wang Hai Jing

wang_haijing@moe.edu.sg

Ms Roxanne Choy

choy_shu_wei_roxanne@moe.edu.sg

Ms Chua Syin Thian

chua_syin_thian@moe.edu.sg

Ms Yaw Lee Cheng

yaw_lee_cheng@moe.edu.sg

Malay Language

Ms Siti Hawa

siti_hawa_zaini@moe.edu.sg

Ms Nur Zukhairiah Hamdan

nur_zukhairiah_hamdan@moe.edu.sg

Ms Bazilah Baderi

bazilah_baderi@moe.edu.sg

Ms Nur Zawani Bte Mion

nur_zawani_mion@moe.edu.sg

Tamil Language

Mrs Joseph Savethiri

savethiri_arumugam@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Sudha Krishnamurthy

krishnamurthy_sudha_ilavarasan@moe.edu.sg

Mdm Chandraleka

thasaradha_chandraleka@moe.edu.sg

Vision

To ensure our students have a competitive edge in Mother Tongue Language to participate in the fast-changing globalizing world while remaining rooted in our heritage and culture.

Mission

  • To attain a high standard of Mother Tongue Language proficiency
  • To develop in students an understanding of as well as an appreciation of our Asian culture and traditional values

Strategic Goals

  • To infuse Asian culture and values into the teaching of Mother Tongue Languages
  • To promote and inculcate Asian culture and values through activities
  • To maximize teacher potential and competency in the teaching of Mother Tongue Languages

Key Programmes

  • Reading Programme
  • Author-in-residence Programme
  • Tianjin and Hong Kong Immersion Trips